Register for free »
and start contacting people
Jennifer Harper

Jennifer Harper

Norwich, Norfolk NR3

About me

About Me:
I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for 5 years having registered after my eldest son was born.
I am now the Mum of 3 adorable boys so my house is full of hustle and bustle and bursting at the seems with toys, puzzles etc.
We have an enclosed garden full of equipment and children are encouraged to get out in the fresh air everyday, even if its only for a few minutes.
I also have the luxury of living next door but one to a Sure start center and make use of their facilities often.
I offer an all-inclusive service as such I am happy to provide all meals/snacks and nappies etc

My Experience:
I have cared for children up to 11 years old so have a wide variety of equipment available, I am also well practiced in helping with homework and children do have access to computers if needed.
Whilst childminding I have had the pleasure of working with a wide variety of children and their families. As such I have experience of working with children with additional needs and children who have been in care. I have also looked after children paid for by the 'Care-to-learn' scheme which covers the cost of childcare for teenagers looking to finish education. I have also worked with children who have severe nut allergies as well as children who speak English as an additional language. If however I do not have the experience required to care for your child I am willing to undertake training. I build good relationships with my families one of my minded children was even my bridesmaid!

My Qualifications:
Certificate in Early Years Practice (this is the equivalent of GNVQ level 4 and was achieved whilst studying for the first year of my degree)
I C P (Introduction to childcare practice)
First Aid
Safeguarding
I am currently studying for a Psychology Degree with The Open University and have completed three modules of study so far as follows:
K218 Working with children, young people and families (2011)
E105 Professional practice in the early years (2010)
E100 The early years: developing practice (2009)
My current module is DSE212 Exploring Psychology and I am registered to start ED209 Child development in Feb 2013.
I am also undertaking training days run in various areas specifically for childminders by the county.
As you can see I am extremely interested in the Early Years and have recently gained a Green (the highest) rating in the County run Towards excellence scheme.
My last Ofsted was a satisfactory this was completed in 2009 and I am awaiting my next inspection currently.

My availability:
I work 7 days a week and am willing to work any hours although I am not currently registered for overnight care. The only day I am unwilling to work is Christmas day.
I currently have a full time and/or part-time space available which I charge £4 per hour
I am currently full for school run's in the 5-8 age group but can collect children aged 8 and over from Heather Avenue and Firside and would charge £5 per hour ( to cover the additional travel costs)

My requirements

I am interested in working in the following types of childcare:

  • Childminder

My availability

I am available for full-time or part-time work on the following days:

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening/Babysitting
Overnight
Female
Non-smoker
Driver
5 years experience
Registered childminder
First aid experience
Qualified
Special needs experience
CRB Disclosure
Contactable references
British national
Speaks English
Joined 5 years ago
Last logged in 5 years ago
X
Sending message…

We've sent your message