Register for free »
and start contacting people
Jennifer Webb

Jennifer Webb

St. Albans, Hertfordshire AL1

About me

I am a 27 year old Who has currently been working as a paediatric A&E Nurse for the NHS for 4.5 years. Due to a long commute and the increasing pressures on the NHS I am looking for a more family centred role where I can get more back from my daily role and feel part of a smaller unit.

I have bases in Cambridge (Ely) and St Albans. (I cannot change my address on here to Cambridge for some reason. I would be happy to provide non-fri work 9-5 or 8-4 (flexible timings) and night work if needed and occasionally weekend work for the right family. Flexible and open for discussion.

Previous work experience I have includes:
Caring for a child (age 7) with cerebral palsy, unable to stand/walk, talk. This required full personal, emotional and physical support at all times. I would take her in an adapted vehicle to after school activities such as weekly swimming and activity centres at the weekend. This role requires experience with hoists and specialist feeding as well as corresponding with school, occupation therapists and medical professionals. I was heartbroken to leave this role to start my Nursing Degree.

I also have experience at a large after school club, for children aged 2-11 years. Picking the children up from school and walking them round to a local hall where we provided dinner and after school activities for a couple of hours.

My hobbies include Ballet dancing having danced from 3 years old to 19 years old however it is something I Unfortunately no longer have time to do due to unsociable hours in the NHS.
I was brought up in a childcare environment as my mother is a child minder and I have babysit regularly for friends of friends over the years as well as helping out at my mothers local brownie unit.
I am a caring, fun loving, responsible person and would love you to consider me!

Experience:

4.5 years in Children’s Accident and Emergency in the NHS aswell as working shifts in the children’s wards too.

Private carer for a full dependent disabled child, providing specialist care at all times.

Large after school club, for children aged 2-11 years.

Care worked for the elderly previously part time visiting people in their homes and helping them with personal care, house work and nutrition.

Babysitting for families with children ages 7 months- 10 years.

Qualifications:
I have a 2:1 BSc Children’s Nursing Degree at the university of Northampton.
I also have a GCSE in Child Development and my level 2 NVQ.

My requirements

I am interested in working in the following types of childcare:

  • Nanny - Live-out
  • Nanny - PA
  • Nanny - Housekeeper
  • Mother's help
  • Maternity nurse
  • Nursery nurse
  • Nursery assistant

My availability

I am available for part-time work on the following days from 4 April 2020:

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening/Babysitting
Overnight
Female
Non-smoker
Driver
2 years experience
First aid experience
Qualified
Special needs experience
CRB Disclosure
Contactable references
British national
Speaks English
Joined 9 years ago
Last logged in 4 weeks ago
X
Sending message…

We've sent your message