Register for free »
and start contacting people
No photo available

Little Pumpkins Childcare

Ely, Cambridgeshire CB6

About me

Hello. I am a fully qualified Ofsted registered childminder. I have 2 school age children of my own and one toddler. I live close to the Lantern School in Ely (roughly 7 minutes walk away) where I do school & Nursery drop offs and collections and care for younger children throughout the day.

I offer home from home care and to help with this I have a fully enclosed garden for the children to play in and regularly take trips to parks, toddler groups and areas of interest within the local community. I also have a free flow access throughout the ground floor of my home and free choice of toys which are changed on a regular basis.

I care for a wide range of ages both boys and girls and provide some more structured activities as well as child led ones although all activities are only taken part in if the children want to do so.

I update my training regularly and meet with other childminders so all the children can socialise and play with each other. I am a member of our professional organisation Pacey and enjoy networking with fellow childminders and nannies and continuing my professional development, learning new things that I can implement into my setting and create new opportunities for the children that I care for.

I have participated and completed training in the first ever Forest Schools specific training for childminders in the Cambridgeshire area and regularly spend time with the children in local woodland, letting them explore their surroundings, including climbing a few trees!

I enjoy working closely with the children in my care and seeing how much they grow and develop over time, watching them achieve milestones and challenges.

Some of my favourite things to do are reading, playing games with the children, singing and dancing with them, helping them achieve and problem solve, all the while working closely with the child's parents/carers.

If you would like any further information or to visit my setting then please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you.

My requirements

I am interested in working in the following types of childcare:

  • Babysitter
  • Childminder
  • Event childcarer

My availability

I am available for full-time work on the following days:

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening/Babysitting
Overnight
Female
Non-smoker
Driver
5 years experience
Registered childminder
First aid experience
Qualified
CRB Disclosure
Contactable references
British national
Speaks English
Joined 6 years ago
Last logged in 3 years ago
X
Sending message…

We've sent your message