Register for free »
and start contacting people
MarisolBritish Citizen

MarisolBritish Citizen

London NW6

About me

Hi my name is Marisol,

I have substantial experience of working with children in various childcare contexts, in both educational and with families, and am still enthralled and challenged by how children develop, learn and interact. I love work with children and I give them extra support when they need it and help them to progress.

I have over 18 years experience working with children as a Nanny for many families in London. I have my NVQ3 Certificate in Childcare and I did my placement in a Primary School during my studies and then in a voluntary basis in a Nursery and Reception Class for over 4 years. I am work in the school during the day.

I have worked with children of varying ages and abilities in one-to-one and small groups situations, and I can offer a caring attitude, patience, an interest in creative activities. Then I'was employee at St Mary's School for 3 years I have worked with year 2, 3 and 4. At present I am working working with toddlers in a Nursery as an Early Years Practitioner.

I feel proud to see the five children that I supported at my previous job (that have special needs) succeeded in their education and I celebrated each sign of improvement. My personal achievement is bring-up my own family. I have two children boy 17 years old and a girl 13 years old.

My 1-to-1 child that has ASD and autistic spectrum, has improved his behaviour beautifully and has become more patient although there is still much progress that needs to be that needs to be made. However, I feel confident that the progress that has been made has been largely down to my hard work and commitment.
I also meet regularly with the parents and liaise with school SENCO.

I am naturally cheerful, capable, adaptable person with good team work and interpersonal skills developed in my previous employments and I would enjoy the challenge of working with children.

My requirements

I am interested in working in the following types of childcare:

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny - After school
  • Nanny - Night
  • Nursery nurse
  • Nursery assistant

My availability

I am available for part-time work on the following days:

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening/Babysitting
Overnight
Female
Non-smoker
Non-driver
15 years experience
Qualified
Special needs experience
CRB Disclosure
Contactable references
British national
Speaks English, Spanish
Joined 9 years ago
Last logged in 2 weeks ago
X
Sending message…

We've sent your message