Register for free »
and start contacting people
Sarah BB

Sarah BB

Alfreton, Derbyshire DE55

About me

I am looking for a job where I can show what I have learnt whilst being at college and give the best care I can to the children. I am looking for a job to do with children as I think it is a very rewarding and fun job and think that I have got a lot to offer.
I have had two 1 year block placements. My first placement was at a infants school where I worked in a key stage 1(ages 5-6) classroom and worked along side the class teacher, tasks including helping certain ability groups with class work, reading with children, taking over activities and planning my own activities for the children and supervising children on lunch and break times.
My second placement was in a nursery caring for children between the ages of 3 and 4. I was involved in the planning of activites in the nursery and also took time in the childrens story time and did this part of the day by my self.
I have recenlty done a paediatrics first aid course at college which I have passed so I have a certificate which is valid for just under 3 years now.
I have also taken a food hygiene exam which at the moment I am still waiting to find out if I have passed, all though I have passed my last one which I took at school.
I have a CRB form which I got one I started at college.
I also have recently had a new baby sister so I am starting to gain more experience with working with babies, all though during college and placement time I have not done much practical experience with babies I have done alot of theory work.

My requirements

I am interested in working in the following types of childcare:

  • Babysitter
  • Nanny - Live-out
  • Nanny - After school
  • Nanny - Night
  • Nanny - PA
  • Nanny - Housekeeper
  • Au pair
  • Mother's help
  • Nursery nurse
  • Nursery assistant

My availability

I am available for full-time or part-time work on the following days:

Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Morning
Afternoon
Evening/Babysitting
Overnight
Female
Non-smoker
Non-driver
2 years experience
First aid experience
Qualified
CRB Disclosure
Contactable references
British national
Speaks English
Joined 9 years ago
Last logged in 9 years ago
X
Sending message…

We've sent your message